ABC NorCal is a member-lead association governed by various volunteer committees and an elected Board of Directors representing the communities we serve. The following leadership opportunities allow members to expand their role within the association and take part in the decision-making process.

Board of Directors

ABC NorCal’s Board of Directors jointly oversees the entire organization. Board members work with the executive team to set the chapter’s strategic direction and ensure business efficiency and mission alignment. They also appoint various committee members and trustees.

Benefit Trust

The Benefit Trust Fund is an employee benefit plan for ABC NorCal apprentices and members. Trustees oversee plan administration and ensure that funds are used appropriately and responsibly.

Training Trust

The Training Trust Fund is an employee benefit plan established to accept and distribute contributions for the training of apprentices and other craft persons. Trustees safeguard all training contributions and ensure that they are used appropriately and responsibly.

Unilateral Apprenticeship Committee (UAC)

The UAC is responsible for the administration and enforcement of the Apprenticeship Rules & Regulations and Standards which include recruitment and selection of new apprentices, supervising the training of apprentices and their advancement through the program, ensuring apprentices’ proper on-the-job training and school attendance, and also imposing penalties due to violation of program rules.

Board of Directors

Gino Celillo, Chair
Don Celillo Electric Co., Inc.

Eric Serna, Vice Chair
Helix Electric

Mark Kirkes, Past Chair (2021 – 2023)
MK Electric & Design, Inc.
Andrew Vasko, Treasurer
Vasko Electric, Inc.
Craig Brueckner, Secretary
BRS Financial Group, LLC

Josh Ward, Director at Large
Sausal Corporation

Ron Hicks, Director at Large
Soltek Pacific Construction Company

Tori Simpson, Director at Large
Modesto Executive Electric, Inc

Stephen McCutcheon, Chapter Legal Counsel
Cook Brown LLP

South Bay and Central Coast Regional Council Chair

Capital Action Regional Council Chair

Andrew Vasko
Vasko Electric, Inc.

East Bay Regional Council Chair

Dalton Southard
Helix Electric

Fresno Regional Council Chair

Unilateral Apprenticeship Committee (UAC)

Chris DeVette, Chair
Aztec Consultants

Sarah Jensen, Committee Member
Turman Commercial Painters

Kari Maldonado, Committee Member
Diede Construction, Inc.

Mike Flynn, Committee Member
Mike Flynn Painting Old & New, Inc.

Jenn Mitchell, Committee Member
Royal Electric

Daniel Stall, Committee Member
Modesto Executive Electric, Inc.

Karen Briones, Secretary
MCE Corporation

Aman Virk, Committee Member
Bergelectric Corp

Nate Meerstein, Committee Member
Helix Electric

Seamus Canning, Committee Member
Canning Electric, Inc.

Adam Kersten, Committee Member
Telstar Instruments

Training Trust Fund

Ken Kreischer, Chair
Western Water Constructors, Inc.

Dan Yeggy, Secretary
RK Electric, Inc.

Tom Vasey, Past Chair
TSV Painting, Inc.

Benefit Trust Fund

Kathryn McGuire, Chair
Brown Construction, Inc.

Eric Vasey, Trustee
TSV Painting, Inc.

Kate Weiland, Trustee
KS Plumbing, Inc

Matt Snyder, Secretary
Helix Electric

Erica Gentry, Trustee
GCCI, Inc.


Andrew Vasko
Vasko Electric, Inc.

Jason Pengel
Helix Electric

Pacific Region

Greg Schniegenberg, Vice Chair
Royal Electric Company